Council Meetings are held on the second and fourth Monday's of each month beginning at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 320 Church Ave. SE, lacksonville, Alabama 36265.

In photo from left to right: Council President Tony K. Taylor, Council Member Sherry H. Laster, Mayor Johnny L. Smith, President Pro-Tempore Coty Galloway, Council Member Terry Wilson, and Council Member Andrew Green.



CITY GOVERNMENT

Due to the City of Jacksonville's 2020 Census population reaching 14,000+, the form of government is a Mayor/Council/Council President government body that is elected at-large.

Mayor

Johnny L. Smith

Council Members

Andrew Green (Place 1)
Terry Wilson (Place 2)
Tony Taylor (Place 3) (Council President)
Sherry H. Laster (Place 4)
Coty Galloway (Place 5) (Council President Pro-Tempore)

Supporting Documents

2023 Work Session and Council Meeting Schedule 67.96 KB

2024 Council Meeting Schedule 31.76 KB

O-649-24 257.73 KB

2024 Meeting Location Change 63.65 KB

Tony Taylor

Council President

256-342-2262 Email

Coty Galloway

Council President Pro-Tempore

256-689-2368 Email

Terry Wilson

Council Member

256-453-1348 Email

Sherry Laster

Council Member

256-282-1853 Email

View PDF