Mayor and City Council

In photo from left to right: Council President Sandra Fox Sudduth, Council Member (President Pro-Tempore) Jerry Parris, Mayor Johnny L. Smith, Council Member Coty Galloway, Council Member Tony Taylor, and Council Member Terry Wilson.

Due to the City of Jacksonville’s 2010 Census population reaching 12,000+, the form of government changed from Mayor/Council to a Mayor/Council/Council President government body that is elected at-large.  

Johnny L. Smith

Council Members
Jerry Parris (Place 1) (Council President Pro-Tempore)
Terry Wilson (Place 2)
Tony Taylor (Place 3)
Sandra F. Sudduth (Place 4) (Council President)
Coty Galloway (Place 5)