City Council

Mayor and City Council

Council Meetings are held on the second and fourth Monday's of each month beginning at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers  at City Hall, 320 Church Ave. SE, Jacksonville, Alabama 36265. 

In photo from left to right: Council President Tony K. Taylor, Council Member Sherry H. Laster, Mayor Johnny L. Smith, President Pro-Tempore Coty Galloway, Council Member Terry Wilson, and Council Member Andrew Green.


Due to the City of Jacksonville’s 2020 Census population reaching 14,000+, the form of government is a Mayor/Council/Council President government body that is elected at-large.  


Johnny L. Smith

Council Members

Andrew Green (Place 1) 
Terry Wilson (Place 2)
Tony Taylor (Place 3) (Council President)
Sherry H. Laster (Place 4) 
Coty Galloway (Place 5) (Council President Pro-Tempore)